1. Gullo Mazda of Conroe

0

Conroe, TX

Cancel

Open app

Search

Gullo Mazda of Conroe

5.0 (1 review)
Open • 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Updated 3 months ago

Gullo Mazda of Conroe Photos

You might also consider

Recommended Reviews - Gullo Mazda of Conroe

Your trust is our priority, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more about reviews.
Yelp app icon
Browse more easily on the app
Review Feed Illustration

10 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

You might also consider

Verify this business for free

People searched for Car Dealers 643 times last month within 15 miles of this business.

Verify this business

Cowboy Kia - Collapsed Jack

Cowboy Kia

(168 reviews)

I was able to schedule quick efficient 15k service of my 2014 Telluride that was done professionallyread more

I had a very disappointing experience with Cowboy Kia in Conroe and, unfortunately, I left feeling…read morethat the pricing and communication were far from honest. On the evening of September 8, I inquired about a vehicle advertised by the dealership. I received a response from Katie, a dealership representative, who specifically told me through text that the price of the vehicle was $7,505. Based on that confirmed price, I scheduled an appointment to come see the vehicle the following day. I drove approximately an hour to Conroe specifically because of the price I had been quoted. When I arrived on September 9, I actually got there a little earlier than my scheduled appointment. The salesman who helped me was very nice and professional. He explained that the vehicle had just come in on Monday and had not yet been fully processed, but he allowed us to look at it. My mom and I thoroughly looked over the vehicle and understood that it had some damage and corrections that would need to be addressed. We were still willing to consider purchasing it, and I was prepared to pay cash. When we began discussing the price, we noticed that the price on the dealership's website had suddenly increased from the $7,505 price I had been given the night before to $13,013. I showed the salesman the information I had received and asked to speak with someone because I had written confirmation from the dealership's own representative of the $7,505 price. The entire reason I had driven an hour to Conroe was because of that quoted price. The General Manager came over and explained that the price had been corrected because of expenses associated with fixing the vehicle. He said he just obtained the vehicle yesterday (Tuesday) so it had not been processed. I told him that's funny because the salesman said it came in Monday, the GM said oh well Monday, Tuesday whatever. I understand that a dealership may have expenses and may need to adjust pricing. However, that does not change the fact that I was given a specific price by their representative, made an appointment based on that price, and drove an hour to the dealership relying on that information. The General Manager offered to sell it for $12,000. I explained that I did not want to spend that much, especially after adding tax, title, and license, and I was already there prepared to pay cash. My mom then asked whether the dealership was required to honor the advertised price. The General Manager told us that they were not because the website had a disclaimer stating that errors can occur and customers should verify the information with a representative. Here's the problem: I DID verify the information with a representative. I went back afterward and looked at the disclaimer myself. It says, essentially, that errors can occur and customers should verify information with a customer representative. I did exactly that. I have the text message from the dealership's customer representative confirming the $7,505 price. So what exactly was I supposed to do differently? I am not upset because the dealership wouldn't sell me a vehicle for a price they no longer wanted to honor. I am upset because I relied on a price that was directly confirmed to me by their own representative, drove an hour to the dealership, arrived for my scheduled appointment, and then discovered that the price had increased by more than $5,000. I respect the salesman who helped us; he was kind and professional throughout the experience. Unfortunately, the way the pricing situation was handled by management left a very bad impression. If a customer verifies a price directly with your dealership representative and makes a trip to your dealership based on that confirmation, I believe you should stand behind what your representative told them. I came prepared to purchase a vehicle with cash. Instead, I left feeling that my time and trust were not valued. I would strongly encourage anyone considering purchasing from Cowboy Kia to get everything in writing, save screenshots and text messages, and verify the final price before making a long trip. For me, this experience was enough to take my business elsewhere. Even if I took the car at $12k I don't feel like the dealership would honestly fix all the errors on the vehicle.

Keating Honda - Pic of the pliers left behind

Keating Honda

(135 reviews)

We brought our Mom's Honda Pilot in for some extensive service and repair items of concern. Kevin…read moreBernard, the service associate we were assigned, was up front about the repairs and the costs. I'm very happy with the work they did. When we went to pick the car up, Kevin went through everything thoroughly and patiently (we had questions... lots of questions... hahahaha, who doesn't?). And learned something new! You can go there and learn something new, too! My only complaint? I wisht they'd work on my brokedown raggedy ass Ford. In Prescott, Arizona. Where I live. But, consolation prize, they got Mom's back. Kinda means more.... Thanks y'all!

1 star- Very disappointing experience with a "Honda Certified" vehicle…read more I purchased a vehicle from this Honda dealership that was represented and sold to me as a Honda Certified vehicle. At the time of purchase, the vehicle's Carfax also showed no reported accidents. After the purchase, I took the vehicle to another Honda service/repair facility for a repair on a hood latch. They noticed that one of the headlights was not an original Honda part and actually contained Chinese writing. They were surprised that the vehicle had passed the certification process with this part installed and said that the car was likely in an accident just not reported. I contacted the dealership about the issue. Initially, I was told that a vehicle could still be certified as long as the headlight was functional. However, it's unlikely that it was not an original part because if they had identified a non-OEM headlight during the certification process, they would have replaced it with an original Honda part. And then they went on to further say that if it turns out it was indeed not an original part they would replace it for me. Once I confirmed that the headlight was in fact aftermarket/non-OEM, I contacted the dealership again and asked them to stand behind what I had been told and replace the headlight. Their response was simply that they could not do anything about it. My concern is not simply about the headlight. It is about the certification process and the way this dealership stands behind the vehicles it sells as Honda Certified. If a vehicle is going to be advertised and sold as certified, I expect the inspection process to be thorough and the dealership to stand behind what it represents to the customer. At the very least, I expected them to take responsibility for the discrepancy and address the issue rather than dismissing it. My experience has left me questioning the reliability of their certification process and their commitment to standing behind their customers after the sale. I would strongly encourage anyone purchasing a "Certified" vehicle from this dealership to have it independently inspected before accepting it.

Keating Chevrolet - The cab to bed gasket

Keating Chevrolet

(17 reviews)

The experience at Keating Chevrolet was truly top-notch--by far the best car-buying experience I've…read moreever had. It all started with my sales advisor, Ryan Shelly. I told him exactly what I was looking for, and he provided outstanding customer service from beginning to end. Not only did he help me find the perfect Silverado, but he also took the time to get to know me on a personal level. That personal connection is invaluable in both the customer service and sales industries. Ryan has an incredibly bright future ahead of him. I'd also like to recognize Johannus Cuarezma. He previously worked for me, so I already knew the caliber of person he is. He continues to demonstrate top-notch talent, professionalism, and exceptional customer service. He also has a very bright future in this industry. Lastly, I'd like to recognize Tor Jendrell, the finance manager I worked with. He made the entire financing process seamless, explained everything clearly, and helped guide me toward the financial plan that best fit my needs. As a manager in the customer service industry, I can confidently say I would hire all three of these individuals without hesitation based on their professionalism, product knowledge, customer service skills, and overall personalities. Because of the exceptional experience I had at Keating Chevrolet, I will absolutely be recommending the dealership to friends, family, and anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Thank you for making this such a positive and memorable experience.

Just bought a Colorado here and their customer service from purchase to maintenance is horrible. My…read moretruck is having a loud squeaking sound every time I drive it. I did some research and found it's the gasket between the cab in the bed of the truck. I called the service department and they will not give me a loaner car while they try to determine what the problem is even though I've told them what it is because I simply put some tape between it and fixed for now. The director at Chevy says we don't accept what other customers tell us what the issue is and we have to take 24 to 48 hours to diagnose it then schedule the fix. This is a well diagnosed issue on the Chevy blog as well as Reddit. I don't have anything to drive because they don't do loaner vehicles. Here's my overall feedback on this dealership. Overall, the General Manager couldn't care less about the customs just wants to sell the vehicle. My recent vehicle purchase at Keating Chevrolet was far more frustrating than expected, and several aspects of the process reflected poorly on the dealership's commitment to customer service. 1. Sales Experience and Negotiation The initial purchase process was difficult. The sales manager was unwilling to negotiate, and the dealership disputed a difference of only $500, refusing to adjust their profit margin in any meaningful way. We ultimately left without completing the purchase. The following day, the director contacted me via text to finalize a deal. The only items we were seeking were a spray‑in bed liner (available locally for $325) and running boards (commonly priced around $213 online). The resistance over such a small concession made the experience unnecessarily adversarial. 2. Vehicle Condition and Service Department Issues The vehicle had a dent in the hood and damage to the fender‑well cover. The sales department scheduled a service appointment for the next day. I called before driving to the dealership and was told everything was ready. Upon arrival, I was informed that although the part was on‑site, I would need to return in a week. This demonstrated a complete disregard for my time and a lack of coordination between departments. 3. Finance Office Interaction As a cash buyer, my interaction with the finance representative was noticeably cold. Their demeanor shifted once it became clear I was not purchasing an extended warranty or additional products. The tone felt dismissive and unfriendly, which further detracted from the overall experience. 4. Post‑Purchase Support and Management Accessibility I had to learn most of the vehicle's features on my own or by researching them through AI tools. I contacted the dealership three separate times requesting to speak with the General Manager. Each time, I was told he would return my call. He never did. This lack of follow‑through suggests a concerning level of indifference toward customer feedback and post‑sale support. Overall Impression The dealership does not present itself as customer‑focused or welcoming. The process felt transactional, with an emphasis on closing the deal rather than ensuring a positive ownership experience. That said, my salesperson made every effort to assist me, was consistently professional, and expressed genuine embarrassment regarding the service department's missteps. His efforts were the one positive aspect of an otherwise disappointing experience.

Gullo Mazda of Conroe - car_dealers - Updated October 2026

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...