1. Driftwood Inn

0

Bailey Island, ME

Cancel

Open app

Search

Driftwood Inn

3.5 (26 reviews)
ModerateHotels
Open • 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Driftwood Inn Photos

You might also consider

Recommended Reviews - Driftwood Inn

Your trust is our priority, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more about reviews.
Yelp app icon
Browse more easily on the app
Review Feed Illustration

8 years ago

Helpful 2
Thanks 0
Love this 2
Oh no 1
Photo of T T.
0
52
17

1 year ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

1 year ago

Helpful 2
Thanks 1
Love this 1
Oh no 0

4 years ago

Helpful 2
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 2

4 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0
Photo of City G.
0
109
3

5 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 0
Photo of Ben D.
0
35
1

9 years ago

Helpful 3
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 1

4 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

6 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 1

4 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0
Photo of Lauren B.
152
17
3

7 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 1

11 years ago

Helpful 4
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 1
Photo of Joe J.
1
15
4

9 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 1
Love this 0
Oh no 0
Photo of Ray L.
114
44
1

14 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 4
Oh no 0

5 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 0
Photo of Cory O.
194
8
4

8 years ago

Helpful 2
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 2
Photo of Eric B.
105
5
0

7 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

6 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

15 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 0

14 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 0

7 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

14 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

9 years ago

Helpful 3
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 1

8 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

10 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0
Photo of P B.
0
3
0

11 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

Ask the Community - Driftwood Inn

Review Highlights - Driftwood Inn

“. Be prepared, there was barely cell phone reception there at the time”

Mentioned in 2 reviews

Read more highlights

You might also consider

Verify this business for free

People searched for Hotels 1,057 times last month within 15 miles of this business.

Verify this business

The Island Inn - View

The Island Inn

(24 reviews)

$$$

There are not a lot of places to stay on Mohican Island. But one place that you should definitely…read morescope out is the island in. It has been around for many years. It did change ownership's this year, I met Mike the farmer owner and he was very gracious And I'm sure he ran a great in. The current owners are doing a magnificent job as well. I unfortunately do not know the name of the woman who works the front desk. I am sorry for that because I would like to give her a big shout out. She was most gracious and very helpful every time I had a question. We got two rooms. My friend stayed in room 18 which has its own bath and a queen size bed. It was lovely and it was on a corner so she had two windows. I stayed in room 13 it had two twin beds and a sink in the room but the shower and toilet were across the hall. I've stated other places where you have to share a bathroom and this end was different in that the Bathrooms were assigned and only two guest rooms shared each bathroom. My bathroom was never occupied. I'm not sure anybody was in the room that shared my bathroom but if they were, I never saw them. As you do have to walk across the hall to get to your shared bathroom, guest robes were provided. The bed was comfy. You could open the window and enjoy the island breeze. The room, both my guestroom and the bathroom were very clean. One thing that was surprising given the age of the building and that the hotel was pretty full was that it was quiet. I've never heard anyone outside my room or really any noise at all. There are several small rooms off the lobby, where you can sit and read or just enjoy an intimate conversation. All the furniture looked to be in good shape. Nothing was shabby or worn out. There is a porch out in front of the Inn that overlooks the water. It has rocking chairs on the porch and Adirondack chairs out in the yard. It is lovely. Unfortunately it was a rainy day. The first day we were there, but that didn't deter us from exploring the island. The hotel has a refrigerator where you can place your own bottle of wine or anything you need to put in there. But it is a bit tight so don't expect that you're going to put a lot of food in there. The Inn has a restaurant and I'm going to review that separately. Breakfast was included. I would definitely stay here again if overnighting on Mohegan Island..

1) the WiFi is very spotty, it goes on and off. 2) we were…read moreunaware you have to request that your bed be made if you stay under 3 nights. Whatever happened to pampering your customers? (And please don't blame it on Covid). This is my first experience from an "upscale" hotel. 3) The dinners are lackluster. There are better places to spend your money for a truly delicious meal.

Sebasco Harbor Resort - Breakfast buffet

Sebasco Harbor Resort

(55 reviews)

I stayed here with all of my in-laws for a 70th birthday party weekend in August. It was all of our…read morefirst times at a resort like this, and it really does remind you of adult summer camp (kind of like the resort in Dirty Dancing), but in a beautiful Maine backdrop. We rented two cottages--the Water's Edge and the Rockycrest. The Water's Edge was the perfect little retreat for 2 couples with a gorgeous view of the water in the backyard and a prime location. The cottage could have been cleaned with more care (we found some dust and hair on some of the surfaces), but overall was quite lovely. The Rockycrest looked like it had seen better days, was located all the way at the back of the property across the street from the main resort, and the advertised kitchen was quite tiny. So your experience really does depend on the accommodation you reserve. The amenities really make this place quite a treat. The pool is heated and has wonderful views of the ocean. There are pickleball/tennis courts. There are lawn games and a volleyball net. There are bikes to ride for free. At night, there is an arcade and candlepin bowling. There are golf courses to play on (for a hefty extra fee) and motor boat rides to reserve (also for an extra fee). There are also daily scheduled events like tie-dye and make-your-own ice cream. We kept ourselves pretty entertained over one weekend here, and it's a fantastic place to bring kids (most of the people we encountered were here with little kids). The restaurant was surprisingly great. We only ate there for one lunch and all enjoyed our meals, particularly the excellent fish and chips. Breakfast is very expensive, so we didn't partake. Service was a little hit or miss. Check-in was very disorganized, but when we called the front desk to bring up extra items, they were accommodating, and all the staff we worked with were very pleasant. Overall, this was a memorable and fun vacation, and we would come back.

*Long Review Ahead* Please read if you're considering Sebasco…read more I stayed at Sebasco Harbor Resort July 14-16, 2025 during a 9-day road trip with my preteen son. I had high expectations: their website and Instagram portrayed a true resort with amenities like a bowling alley, arcade, pool, and polished dining. I booked a Lighthouse Room thinking it would be the highlight of our trip. Unfortunately, what we experienced was not a resort, but a run-down campground with misleading marketing. Check-in & First Impressions From the moment we arrived, the property felt neglected. The reception area had a dead plant shedding all over the carpet, and the staff member checking me in looked unkempt and could not locate my reservation or key at first. There was no warm welcome, no orientation... just a finger pointing down a road. The parking lot greeted us with an overflowing dumpster and swarms of flies. Room Conditions & Safety Concerns Our Lighthouse room (#2) was unsafe and unclean. The card reader on the building was broken, the doorknob to our room was loose, and there was no interior lock. As a single mom traveling with my child, I felt extremely vulnerable. The room itself was dirty: dust and hair on windowsills, bugs on the ceiling, no trash cans, no pillowcases, a sink that barely drained, and bouncy, cheap "campground" beds. Sound traveled so badly through gaps under doors that I could hear neighbors coughing. Service & Dining I had pre-ordered chocolate covered strawberries... instead of the promised "nice handwritten note," they were dropped off with a crumpled Post-it scribble. At dinner, service was poor and the food was low quality... the truffle fries were made with rancid oil. Amenities - Closed & Misrepresented My son was most excited about the bowling alley and arcade. After wandering in the dark trying to find them, my key didn't work and the facilities were locked. Only after repeated calls (with no answer at first) did I learn these amenities are closed Mon-Wed due to staffing. None of this was disclosed on the website nor check in. In reality, many of the "resort" amenities are either unavailable or poorly maintained. Management Response At checkout, I spoke directly with the manager. Instead of empathy or resolution, he brushed off my concerns as "rustic charm" and sorry lack of employees. Rustic charm does not excuse unsafe, dirty rooms and misleading advertising. Despite requesting a partial refund, nothing was offered. Bottom Line & Recommendations Sebasco is not a resort - it is a tired campground charging $300-500/night resort prices. Unless there is a complete overhaul in branding, cleanliness, safety, and employee culture, I strongly recommend looking elsewhere. Maine has many beautiful, authentic resorts; this is not one of them.

Driftwood Inn - hotels - Updated November 2026

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...