1. Advance Auto Parts

0

Egg Harbor Town, NJ

Cancel

Open app

Search

Advance Auto Parts

2.0 (4 reviews)
Closed • 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Advance Auto Parts Photos

Recommended Reviews - Advance Auto Parts

Your trust is our priority, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more about reviews.
Yelp app icon
Browse more easily on the app
Review Feed Illustration
Photo of Me M.
2
50
3

8 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0
Photo of Eron L.
19
28
51

9 years ago

Lisa was very helpful. Thank you for great service! I'll definitely come back to this location. Five stars easy!

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 0

10 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

9 years ago

Helpful 0
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

Ask the Community - Advance Auto Parts

Advance Auto Parts

Advance Auto Parts

(10 reviews)

Updating a previous review. Bought three batteries within a month last year and was having trouble…read morestarting two of the cars. Jul, a Tech at this store is amazing. Had two problems as detailed below and he led me thru the testing of the batteries I thought were bad. Very patient and through in explaining problems and offering possible solutions. Great customer service again. Took the Toyota Cienna in first and they check the battery and it checks out fine. Jul, a tech in the store, did the battery test. He suggested I look for a drain on the battery, like a light on or something else. Talked to a Toyota master mechanic I happened to run into at my local watering hole and he said it could be it or the computer wasn't shutting down everything. Told me that I should have less than half an amp draw after car shut off. I disconnected the battery and all reading on amps were as the tech and mechanic told me. Did not have a problem after that. Figure that when I disconnect the battery something reset in the car. Similar problem with Honda Accord. Jul did test on battery. Told me checked out ok but car wouldn't start every time. Jul checked again and told me I had a starter problem since drawing starting amps but not turning over. Sure enough battery doing it's job and starter finally failed for good. Had starter replaced and no more problems.

I went to Auto Zone, made a purchase and the salesperson said he couldn't put the free on in my…read morejeep. Then my mechanic said they have their own and wouldn't use what I had bought. Went back to Auto Zone for a refund and thank God for David. He was so understanding and patient with me. Thank you David at Auto Zone 646 White Horse pike. Q Tyler

Matt Blatt Kia

Matt Blatt Kia

(61 reviews)

I'm very happy that when buying my pathfinder ,I purchased the warranty for my tires and rims.I…read morepicked up a nail,and called my dealership.My boat buddies were laughing at me .For purchasing this warranty.And they were impressed by the warranty.it .Brian took great care of me! He kept me informed of the progress. Ithat touch .Another touch was washing my pathfinder.

Update: After posting my original review, the general…read moremanager reached out to me personally. Although we had already purchased our new vehicle elsewhere, he sincerely apologized for our experience and addressed another issue we had discovered--that the replacement tires previously sold to us were not the correct tires for our vehicle. He refunded the full cost of those tires and also offered us complimentary service for the next three years on the car we purchased at another dealer. I believe it's important to recognize when a business takes responsibility and genuinely tries to make things right. The general manager's response was sincere, professional, and appreciated. I also want to recognize the service department. Throughout our ownership experience, they consistently took good care of us, and that positive experience was one of the reasons we returned when it was time to buy another vehicle. While the incorrect tire installation was a significant mistake, I believe the way the general manager handled it demonstrated accountability and a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction. Our sales experience remains disappointing, and it ultimately cost the dealership our business. However, because of the professionalism shown afterward, I felt it was only fair to update my review to four stars to reflect both the negative experience and the meaningful effort that was made to correct it. Original review: We were loyal customers of this dealership for nearly three years. We purchased our previous vehicle there, returned for every oil change and scheduled service, and even bought a full set of replacement tires from them. Ironically, during our recent visit we learned from members of their own sales team that those tires were not even the correct tires for our vehicle. When it came time to purchase another vehicle, we gave them the first opportunity to earn our business. We brought the window sticker for the exact vehicle we wanted so there would be no confusion and we could compare offers fairly. The proposal we received was astonishing. The selling price was more than $6,000 above MSRP, our trade-in was valued $7,500 lower than a competing dealer's offer, additional markups were included, and we were told they couldn't obtain factory options that another dealer readily provided. In total, their proposal was more than $13,000 higher than the competing offer for the identical vehicle. What disappointed us most wasn't simply the price--it was how we were treated. After we questioned the numbers, the sales manager suddenly reduced the price by $11,400. That dramatic change made it difficult to believe the original offer had been fair. We purchased our new vehicle from another dealership that day. We understand that dealerships compete on price, and we don't expect every dealer to have the best offer. We do expect honesty, transparency, and appreciation for loyal customers. After purchasing a vehicle there, servicing it exclusively there, and returning in good faith to buy another, this experience left us feeling that our loyalty simply didn't matter. Unfortunately, we can no longer recommend this dealership.

BMW of Atlantic City

BMW of Atlantic City

(87 reviews)

Just want to thank Dominic for his help today. I hope he's paid well because he is conscientious,…read morekind and efficient at his work. You can see he puts 100% effort into his job which is a rare thing these days. The customer service Dominic provides is above and beyond.

Came in for an alignment on 9/5/26. At first was told…read more1.5hrs. Car wasn't done until 5 hrs after drop off. Upon picking up, I noticed my car was washed. They put my car through the tunnel wash without my permission or authorization. My car is only hand washed and detailed to prevent scratches and swirls. Those tunnel washed causes a lot of damages from the spinning brushes and lack of upkeep. I noticed scratches and swirls all over my car and brought it up to the service advisor for my car, Destinee. My car had just received a full detail recently so my paint was flawless from scratches and swirls and water spotting. She brought the service manager out and they basically told me to go screw myself. Saying customers usually ask for it. But guess what. Not all customers are the same and have the same wants and needs. When making my appointment there was NO notice saying my car will receive a wash. When I arrived dropping off my car, Destinee did not mention once anything about a car wash. How was I suppose to know my car would be washed through a tunnel wash? And how was I suppose to know to decline this service? This is my first time at a dealership getting serviced and Destinee knew because she asked if it was my first time. Big negligence and incompetence on their part. Secondly, my alignment still feels off. My steering wheel was to the right when driving straight before and now it's to the left. Under law, they aren't allowed to do any service on cars without customers authorization and I did not authorize a car wash service. Emailed both the general manager and service manager for compensation to have my car detailed again by my detailer to fix their fuck up. Service advisor admitted fault for not bringing up the car wash service, ultimately resulting in my paints damage.

Advance Auto Parts - autopartssupplies - Updated November 2026

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...