1. Nahiku Cove

0

Nahiku, HI

Cancel

Open app

Search

Nahiku Cove

5.0 (1 review)

Nahiku Cove Photos

You might also consider

Recommended Reviews - Nahiku Cove

Your trust is our priority, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more about reviews.
Yelp app icon
Browse more easily on the app
Review Feed Illustration

15 years ago

Helpful 5
Thanks 0
Love this 5
Oh no 1

You might also consider

Verify this business for free

Get access to customer & competitor insights.

Verify this business

O'o Farms - Brunch

O'o Farms

4.6(268 reviews)
16.0 mi
•$$

Amazing Experience at O'o Farm! I'll admit, I was a little…read morehesitant when my wife suggested a coffee farm tour I was thinking golf, beach, pool, and relaxing! But I'm so glad she talked me into it. The entire experience was amazing. Our tour guide was awesome, the farm was beautiful, and learning about the coffee and farm-to-table process was fascinating. We also had the farm-to-table brunch, and the food was absolutely incredible fresh, delicious, and one of the highlights of the tour. I actually left wanting to go home, eat healthier, and start a garden! If you're in Maui, don't pass this one up. Great tour, amazing brunch, beautiful setting, and a fantastic experience. Highly recommend!

We were really looking forward to visiting O'o Farm, but unfortunately our experience was…read moredisappointing, especially considering the cost. We paid for three full spots for myself, my husband, and my mom. Based on the description of a walking farm tour, we expected a more immersive experience moving through the farm and exploring. Instead, the tour felt much slower paced and involved a lot more standing and listening than we anticipated. Our guide also seemed to lose his train of thought several times, which made the pace feel even slower. We were traveling with our toddler, and once he started having a hard time with the pace, my husband and I took turns leaving the tour and sitting in the car with him so we would not disrupt the other guests. We were trying very hard to be considerate of everyone else while still getting as much out of the experience as we could. I went to speak with staff twice while we were there because I was clearly struggling and trying to figure out what our options were. When I asked about a partial refund, I was told that they expect families to be flexible. We were extremely flexible. We took turns missing parts of the tour, separated from each other, and ultimately left only when our toddler became so exhausted and upset that staying through the meal was no longer realistic. What disappointed me most was the lack of effort to help us find any kind of solution. We paid for three full experiences and ultimately missed the entire meal portion. We were not offered food to go, a chance to come back later for the meal, a rescheduled visit, a credit, or any other accommodation. I understand now that the meal is served in multiple courses and may not have been easy to package all at once, but none of that was explained to us while we were there and no alternative was suggested. I also don't think it should fall entirely on a distressed guest, who has already spent a significant amount of money, to come up with every possible way the business could help. A professional business could have offered several reasonable options, even if a refund was not possible. The customer service after the visit was also disappointing. I emailed afterward asking management to consider a partial refund and received no response. I had to send a second follow-up email simply to get an answer. Only then was I told that management had reviewed the situation and would not offer any partial refund, credit, rescheduling option, or other accommodation. Management's response emphasized that our family made the decision to leave. Of course we made the decision to leave -- our toddler was exhausted and extremely upset, and we did not want to ruin the experience for everyone else. That decision came after we had already spent a significant portion of the tour taking turns away from the group and after I had spoken with staff more than once trying to find a solution. I completely understand that businesses have policies and that traveling with a toddler comes with unpredictability. My disappointment is not about expecting special treatment. It is about the lack of customer service, flexibility, communication, or goodwill shown both during the experience and afterward. For the price of this experience, I expected better communication and more effort to find a reasonable solution. Having to reach out twice just to receive a response declining any accommodation only added to the disappointment. Unfortunately, the way the situation was handled afterward left us with an even worse impression than the tour itself.

Photos
O'o Farms
O'o Farms - They also have a coffee tour and many coffee plants.

They also have a coffee tour and many coffee plants.

O'o Farms

See all

Hamoa Bay House & Bungalow

Hamoa Bay House & Bungalow

4.9(8 reviews)
9.2 mi

I can't believe I get to be the first to review the Hamoa Bay Bungalow. In a way I don't want to…read morereveal this secret hidden heaven in Hana, Maui. At the same time I want to rave about how wonderful this stay was. A beautiful hidden gem located in Hana. There is an option of staying at the bungalow or at the guest house. We stayed at the bungalow in June for our upcoming 1 year wedding anniversary, the surroundings were breath taking. A time warp into the jungles of Maui. The bunglow is better suited for couples, it has one bed, a jetted tub, and the tub is located on the patio. Although there are no privacy windows surrounding the patio, you will feel very comfortable because of how high up you are in the bungalow and the number of tropical foliage surrounding the bungalow. Picture a 600 sq ft tree house for grown ups. As ironic as this may sound, a five star hotel normally would not have any critters running around, but I give this place a 5 star rating for the taste of serenity that I have not experienced at any other hotel before. Here in beautiful Hana, you get the true experience of sharing with nature. At night the geckos come out from the rafters of the bungalow and you share the home with the geckos. At night you hear them running across the glass. You also learn survival skills of turning off all lights in the bungalow and leaving on the magic moonlight switch on the patio to lure the bugs and geckos to one side of the home to feed the geckos. If you can live with the geckos and bugs, this is as close to heaven you can get. Without glass windows on the patio, it is instead covered by netting that allows the sounds of nature to come through, you can hear the ocean waves from coast of Hana Beach at night. In the morning you can hear the birds chirping. The short bursts of pouring Maui rain can also be heard and is a calming sound. The laundry machine is outdoors. You share with the guest house. The guest house is quite a distance from the bungalow and you do feel like you're alone even if you are on the same lot. The kitchen is stocked with all the cookingware you may need if you want to cook, dishes, utensils, and dining ware. The bungalow even has a coffee maker, toaster, and stove. In the garden patio, there is a barbecue that you can use. You will have to bring a bag of bbq coals with you unless the previous guest left some behind. The room also comes with a small radio with cd player and some Hawaiian CD's. This might sound cheesy now listening to Hawaiian music in Hawaii, but while you are staying there experiencing the rain, nature, and that feeling of bliss inside you, the Hawaiian music you listen to at the bungalow will be the sounds of serenity you will remember when you're back at your cubicle working the following week. There are a few cats that roam around the home, they live there, and if you're lucky enough, you'll get a happy greeting from them. You have to make a private reservation with the owner of this home to stay here. $225 per night plus 11.42% tax, 3 nights minimum reservation. We booked the minimum of 3 nights here to stay in Hana for the beginning of our trip in Maui and the rest of the trip in hotels in Kaanapali resort area, the first 3 nights was the highlight of our Maui trip. The reservation was a very simple process: 1) Email hamoabay@maui.net or call the owner at (808) 248-7884 asking if the dates you want to visit is available. We booked the trip around being able to stay at the bungalow, we were open to June or September. 2) After setting the available date and reserving, you provide a 50% deposit with the balance due 30 days in advance of the arrival date. You can book with your credit card over the phone. 3) You receive a confirmation receipt by email. 4) After final payment you get your secret directions to finding the hidden gem. 5) Upon arrival you call to tell the owner that you've arrived. 6) You try to cope with your much removed state from the busy life you've escaped from. 7) Day 2, you've succeeded in step 6. Now you explore Hana. 8) Day 3 (if you book only 3 days), you're now sad that you know that this is the last night at the bungalow. 9) Day 4, checking out. You're now sad you have to go and you actually say goodbye to the geckos. 10) Day 5, back at work. You think about booking a trip to Maui again to stay at the bungalow, Go for it! "This bungalow sure hit the spot. Tropical, remote, and romantic!"

Of all the places that I've stayed on all the Hawaiian islands, this place has left the biggest…read moreimpression on me. First of all you are tucked away in the jungle seemingly alone i.e. far from others staying there, and separated from nature by screening. Sounds of jungle birds are unreal! Since our bungalow was up in the trees and our view was of the treetops, we really felt like Tarzan and Jane. There is an Indonesian feel to the place. The shower seemed outdoors since on the lanai and surrounded by floor to ceiling screening. I loved the batik material panels surrounding the shower/tub. The breeze running through the bungalow kept them flowing. Lots of bamboo in the decor, the bed base etc. The soft lighting was accomplished by the large white paper lanterns that we've all seen before -- so charming in this setting. The owner has Kona coffee for your breakfast in the little kitchen with beautiful jungle view and brings homemade banana bread every morning. She also had a sound system on the lanai with a choice of great music. - We loved the Hawaiian sounds. Lovers who had stayed here wrote their experiences in a beautiful journal which we found ~ wonderfully romantic reading ~ we added our stories ~ Exotic, Enchanting, Unique, Unforgettable, Extraordinary!

Photos
Hamoa Bay House & Bungalow
Hamoa Bay House & Bungalow
Hamoa Bay House & Bungalow

See all

Nahiku Cove - localflavor - Updated October 2026

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...