1. Grand Senses

0

Charlottetown, PE

Cancel

Open app

Search

Grand Senses

5.0 (2 reviews)
Closed • 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Services - Grand Senses

Haircut

Hair styling

Grand Senses Photos

You might also consider

Recommended Reviews - Grand Senses

Your trust is our priority, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more about reviews.
Yelp app icon
Browse more easily on the app
Review Feed Illustration

10 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 1
Oh no 0

11 years ago

Helpful 1
Thanks 0
Love this 0
Oh no 0

Verify this business for free

Get access to customer & competitor insights.

Verify this business

Tommy Gun's Original Barbershop

Tommy Gun's Original Barbershop

1.0(1 review)
3.7 km

I went in for a haircut at the Charlottetown Prince Edward island location. When explaining what I…read morewanted the barber was not paying attention whatsoever, instead he was watching soccer on his ipad and chatting with the other staff about the game. I was very clear that i wanted a simple cleanup job to remove some volume and that no length should be taken off whatsoever. During the haircut the barber continued to be completely distracted by the soccer game on his iPad. He ended up cutting off all of my hair and when he realized what he had done he froze up for like 20 seconds with a shocked look on his face and then tried to play it cool hoping that I wouldn't notice. Even disregarding the length that is now gone, this haircut I received is by far the worst cut I have ever received in my life. It looks like the guy cut my hair with a dull kitchen knife with a blindfold on. The pictures here were taken within 15 minutes of getting the haircut. I was told that the business does not give refunds but that they were willing to let the guy try again to fix it for free. How generous.. Do not make the same mistake I did. Go to a barber that puts the ipad away and pays attention to what they are doing UPDATE - I sent my concerns about the poor quality and distracted employees to the manager (who was of course taking the day off the day of my visit!) and the email I received back was a canned response that addressed none of my concerns "Good morning Andrew, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service provided. We always strive to make every guest happy but it seems we fell short in this instance. I will discuss the issues you mentioned with staff to ensure future customer satisfaction." Do not go here if you value your hair they dont care at all.

Photos
Tommy Gun's Original Barbershop
Tommy Gun's Original Barbershop
Tommy Gun's Original Barbershop

See all

Grand Senses - cosmetics - Updated October 2026

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...